Broadening my horizons

painting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is my painting from class last night! I had so much fun…Don’t worry, I won’t be exchanging my mouse clicks for a paint brush anytime soon!

I definitely have a new respect for painters, especially for the painting teacher from last night’s class, Lexi. She was so patient with all of us. Many, including myself, had never painted on canvas before! I realized that my perfectionism did not mix very well with painting. Drawing a straight line on the canvas was much more difficult than drawing on with the pen tool in Adobe Illustrator!

I was so fortunate to be able to try a new experience and will definitely do it again! For a wine and canvas night near you, just google search! If you are in the Sioux Falls area, here is the link. (The new April calendar will be up soon!)

https://www.wineandcanvas.com/sioux-falls-sd.html

Leave a Reply

